week-end edition

Whoops. well I will know I hit it big when Scott Simon comes knocking on my door.  I imagine a pleasant, dignified confrontation for a cease and desist.

Not a lot happening this week, but decided to make a post (so I can stalk it later because i have many, many followers) anyways.  We have had some ‘lake effect smoke’ going on here.  Like clockwork.  Construction.  Chipseal.  Fires.

.

red rise. everything the sun touched was red or pink.

.

usually, the foothills “skyline” looks like this:

this is from a fire from 2006 or 2007

That’s about it.  I mean, it’s Boise so the fire has been the topic le jour.
Hitting up a 9-10-11 wedding later, so I will be bringing the twin lens out, hopefully getting some sickie shots.  I like that this camera is so old, it doesn’t use a battery.

Leave a comment