lune

Today I made the pesto, I was glad I hopped on that since I was going to wait another week.  As I was picking the basil, I could tell it was time to take them inside.  She was cold.

the harvest

.

the aftermath

I went to Freddy’s and got some clear plant bottoms to store the rest of the plants in the garage.  This is purely experimental.  I hope they live!  I may get a little daylight light, or something of the like.  More googling..
For the pesto, I decided to keep the herbs separate (just a little culinary ocd, don’t mind me) and got a whole ice cube tray full.

time to tear the lemon verbenaaa

Good for the winter.  I kept it very basic, very little salt, some pine nuts, evoo, and the herb.

verbena in, oregano blending

.

the basil is very nutty

.
For dinner, I went Italian, in celebration (hah) of Columbus day.  Gee, thanks mister!  But seeing this recipe on the Today show had me in.  Shrimp scampi.

cooking the shrimp

.

added the zest, juice and white wine

With some seasoned salmon on the side.  Served with regular/wheat pasta mix and french cut green beans (yeah yeah, I know).

fin

So not too much happened today, other than zombie-clipping herbs.  Ran a few errands, hung with the doggies.  This is the week I work five days so I get to come in at ten instead of 9.  Then I won’t be potentially working a 45 hour week.  I MUST RUN!  There is no excuse.  Plus my back has been killing me and I know that working out makes it feel better.
Then on Saturday we leave for Donnelly for a night and on Sunday take some shots of some sick Sibbz riders.  Hopefully get some late summer night shots, provided its not freak snow or raining.  Some of the prints I got back from ye olde camera turned out pretty dang good!  Got some Christmas presents coming up!

So, little post, little look.  Going to try this get-to-bed-at-a-reasonable-hour thing an hope I don’t fail miserably.

Leave a Reply

