I heard it through the… these

We went grape picking!  The Beau, myself and a good friend went out to Middleton to Pick some cabernet and (more) tempranillo.  This guy, Larry, grows grapes, and lets amateur vintners come and pick when its harvest time.   Uh, want the house.  It was like a real life Pinterest (click if you dare, you’ve been warned.  also, thanks for coming!).  Big house, vineyard, kitchen counter full of wine, a corker, red wine vinegar… a fantastic budding downstairs cellar.

it was like walking into a pinterest

The best part of this post is where I mention that I actually took pictures!!! YAY!!

"does someone wanna call me a cab?"

We arrive around ten, and finish by 5ish.  It was a long day, and I didn’t do nearly as much as the other two.  I blame the bees.

working his bonum off

.

bucket of bees here!

Yeah, is there a bee shortage?  Plant a vineyard, they will come.  I said it was a win vin win situation.  Must be some good wine in those grapes, those bees were not buzzing off (haaahhh ahh.  yeah.)  Larry has a crusher and to crush on site raised the price by a quarter but it turns out to be a better value since the deed is done day of.

to ze crusher

.

its just.. a little crush...

.

yay shutter speed!

.

i was the.. photographer..

.

berry berry nice

.
It was also Adult Halloween Party Night and Beau preferred not to partake, while I could take it or leave it.  We all went to  Superb Sushi downtown for a celebratory dinner.

sushi time!!

I even made a song for it while we were on the last tempranillo vine.  I did stop by my co-worker’s party she was having a block away.  Beau was very nice and got  big  jugs of water to freeze for a cold soak (or ice bombs, as I have picked up) for the grape juice  while i stopped over, not dressed up, not even in my banana (gasp) to say hello, drink a glass of wine and leave.  Since I was sporting my Chucks,  I did cuff my jeans and rough my hair up and call myself a hipster.
I am working on the rest of the wine posts, bottling the 2010 tempranillo and syrah and pressing the 2011 cabernet and tempranillo.  For the homies reading this, I will get the bulk of the pictures on picasa… soon.
All in all a good night to end a crazy month.  I’m sure an October post will find its way out soon enough.  Getting sneak peaks and the what have you lined up for the photography blog.  I did a super sweet and fun family session and the photos are just adorable, candid and pintrest-y.
Right now it is hyperdrive crazy month until Beau’s family comes here for Christmas… NO PRESSURE.  Thanksgiving is right around the corner, and we are filling my parent’s house up!  We are looking to have about 8 or 9 people over.  Talking with my mom last night, we made the game plan.  What was my advice?  Write it down!  Be the delegate hostess.  I am making the apple dumplings Beau may make something and I invited a friend so she is doing something with yam or sweet potato.  Then my lil big bro has  his girlfriend’s family over too, so yeah, a full house.  That means mega leftovers!!  I saw a recipe on TV for a leftover casserole, with mayonnaise, awwww yeeeah.

It’s eating season, and the wine is wrapping up, so I can park in the garage and have no excuses to drag my body out of bed in the mornings and work out.

4 responses to “I heard it through the… these

  1. Pingback: Octobre | r a b b i t h o l e

  2. Pingback: Photo a Day Challenge Week 48 | r a b b i t h o l e

Leave a Reply

