Things I made – Food

So this is another collection of photos that have a combination of no end, little or no beginning, some middle, etc.  This time it is pulled pork, some of these are from the first time, when we went to Mt. Hood.  The second time was this past Monday when I had a class in the evening.  So I decided, get the slow cook on for the week, then make some home made macaroni and cheese.  Then I said I would take pictures this time, and I barely did, but got a underexposed dark finish.
First time’s spice rub mix.

.
Second time rub mix, this time multiplied.


.
First time wrap, let it sit for about an hour and a half.

.

I found the rub recipe here.  I like that it is based from Cooks Illustrated, and I didn’t have to sear the meat.  Not that it is a problem, but it is nice to rub the rub on, wrap it up, let it sit in the fridge for up to three days (seriously??? so much deep flavored yum) and I can drop it in on a crazy day where we go in early and we come home late.
.
.
Second time’s finished product.

.
.
The mac and cheese I got from our Real Simple cookbook, (yup, I went manual) and halved the batch.  I decided that since I was going to a quick class, I would do another pulled pork and make this mac and cheese, and then subject it to try the timed bake for the first time.

.
anti-grav noodles?  No, just getting as much natural light as I can.

.
Butter and flour..

.


.
It smelt as good as this looks.
the smells...
.
Time to put ‘er in..  So cheesy, so delicious.


.

.
I barely got finish pictures.
.

Leave a Reply

