Pic a day Challenge – Week 12

Day 16 – Sunglasses.  Big sunglasses es es es ss
.

Day 17 – Green.  Seeing how it is Irish New Year, we got a corned beef, had friends over and celebrated.  Indian Creek also had a malbec release so we kicked the day off doing that.  What did I get for the pic a day?  The line up.

.
Day 18 – A corner of your home.  This is in our pretty room.  The formal living room, and the only room in our house that can be seen from the road.  Which is a cul-de-sac. This is a piece of art that was given to me by my apartment neighbors.  They were turning the spare room into a nursery.  I do have christmas lights rigged behind it, but no extension cord.

.
Day 19 – Funny.  Out of all the low maintenance I manage when not in pro-mode, I still snag some double prong clips or a hat to tame my crazy bangs.  I forget they are in all the time.  I walk into places, sunglasses on and once I get the weird looks, I realize, I am clipped in.

.
Day 20 – Before/After.  They don’t call it ‘everyday cabernet’ for nothing, people!

.
Day 21 – Delicious.   Jimmie Johns, for lunch was not recorded, but I did get a delicious sunrise that morning 🙂
.

Day 22 – Kitchen Sink – This is a mash of the pics.  The actual day, it was the hotel, but in everyday time, we have this batholith.
.
I love our home sink, I was told it is a cast iron sink.  I believe it.  It has eaten several glasses, I say it will break a plastic cup.  This is one hard core sink.  I *do* desire a different faucet, but that’s what birthdays are for, right?
.
Day 23 – moon.  Let’s see, it was a new moon, and it was overcast where we were at.  This is what I got on a pullover doggie break.  Chasing the sunset to Walla Walla.

.
Day 24 – An animal – What did you think I was going to post?
 .
.
The week is late, but I did it, and was semi-conscious of it.  Working on the next week right about meow.   We did a dash to Walla Walla for some wine tasting, and… will totally be going back.  A nice easy drive (fun in the Subaru) and it’s like the Disneyland of wine tasting, so many wineries…  And it was fun doing pick a day out of the element.  We also love that we can bring Mocha with us, and she is getting way better at becoming the gypsy dog.  And fiance is getting better at driving manual ;
Any wine lovers out there?  What is your favorite?
New to wine?  Try a moderately chilled rose, very chilled sauvignon blanc. Try a red?  Go for a pinot noir, feeling daring?  Grab a malbec.

.
.
.

Leave a Reply

