Food I made- Sort of stuffed peppers and mini pizzas


Some few weeks ago, I picked a few of my anaheim chilis and bought a red bell pepper and decided to attempt to stuff them.  I went with chorizo, and did my usual cross checking recipes and going for it.
.
.
.
I’ve never made these before.  And despite using chorizo, the bread crumbs, which were seasoned, were Italian.  Oooh.
.
There was an… incident with the cheese, which is more likely why she was mega in my way.
.
.
Going in the oven.  What is nice is, while it turned out more Italian than.. whatever I was going for, they weren’t bad.  I know I need more meat for next time, most likely a sausage.
.
.

This next, one picture is the result of my receptionist, who is expecting, making these for herself one afternoon.  I went to the store that night, I’m sure, picked up the ingredients and made them.  It doesn’t help, or hurt? the fact that I like pizza, and am on a pizza kick.  I think hurt.

.
More food that I made after this, I would wonder like, why am I not taking pictures?  I am making mega vanilla cupcakes!  I had a Beverage medley idea.. where did it go?  It’s a slight demotivation, if nothing else.  The smoke in the valley… for months.  Just a blanket sort of smothering me.  Giving me excuses.  Not caring, barely working out.  Kind of lame.
I feel the kick back, though, and am on the hunt for some muses, photos and other random projects.  We were just in Stanley, where it rained a bit on our way out, which was awesome.  But a little hazy when we came in.  Either way, it was the Sawtooths, and it was just what I needed.
A nice break from the Photo a day challenge.

.
.
.

Leave a Reply

